

## Mississippi State Board of Optometry P.O. Box 12370 Jackson, Mississippi 39236-2370 Office (601) 919-1343 // Fax (601) 919-1432

## APPLICATION TO PRACTICE OPTOMETRY IN THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI

1.				
	Last Name	First Name	Middle Name	
2.	Permanent Mailing Address (Street/P.O. Box, City, State and ZIP)			
3.	Phone Number	 Email	Address	
4.	Name of Intended Practice(s	;)		
5.	Intended Office Address (Street/P.O. Box, City, State and ZIP)			
6.	Address of Intended Secondary Office (Street/P.O. Box, City, State and ZIP)			
7.	Name under which any ophthalmic dispensary owned or operated by you will do business:			
8.	Date of Birth	Male □ Female □ N	Nonbinary 🗖 Prefer not to disclose	
9.	Place of Birth (City, County,	State)		
10.	)	Tax ID	Number	

11.	United States Citizen? ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Other (explain)		
12.	Marital Status: ☐ Married ☐ Single ☐ Divorced ☐ Widowed		
13.	Spouse's Name		
14.	Have you ever legally changed your name? ☐ Yes ☐ No		
15.	Name of High School, City, State, and Graduation Date)		
16.	College/University attended: (Give Dates, Degrees, City and State)		
17.	Optometry College attended: (Give Dates, Degrees, City and State)		
18.	Are you licensed to practice optometry in another state? ☐ Yes ☐ No		
19.	List all states and dates of practice where you have practiced since graduation.		
20.	Give current status in states where you have previously practiced.		
21.	Are you DPA certified in another state? ☐ Yes ☐ No TPA certified? ☐ Yes ☐ No		

☐ Yes ☐ No	d Rules as grounds for disciplinary action?  lony or misdemeanor under the laws of any
state or of the United States?   Yes  Yes  Yes  Yes  Yes	
professional liability claim? 🗖 Yes	□ No
26. Do you now hold or have you held sta ☐ Yes ☐ No	ff privileges at any healthcare facility?
27. Enclosures:	
☐ Photograph	
□ Pre-Optometry Transcript	
☐ Optometry Transcript	
□ National Board Scores	
☐ Application Fee (Resident applicat \$300.00)	ion fee is \$200.00 and Nonresident fee is
_	ing your status if you are licensed in other
board rules and regulations of Mississipp	nce with the provisions of the state laws and if granted a license by this state; and I solemnly are true and correct under the penalty of ion.
perjury, neerise relusar or disciplinary act	